Simulation Center Staff



Jacqueline Jordan Spiegel, MS, PA-C, DFAAPA

Assistant Director

Kelly Lempicki, Pharm.D., BCPS
Assistant Director

Regina Carter
Sr. Administrative Assistant

Nicol Crenshaw, MBA, CCEMT-P, NRP
Clinical Simulation Educator
ACLS/BLS/First Aid Training CEnter Coordinator

Sr Admin

Ruth Gerike
Clinical Skills Coordinator

Matthew Giova, PMP, CHSOS
Sr. Simulation Technology Specialist

SP Coord

Mary Hendershott, BA
Standardized Patient Program Manager

SP Coordinator

Scott Lynch-Giddings
Standardized Patient Coordinator

Sari Nieto
ACLS/BLS/First Aid Administrative Assistant

CSC Coord

Tim Pridgen
Simulation Equipment/Inventory Coordinator

Advisory Committee

The purpose of the committee is to identify policies and procedures which will facilitate fair and effective distribution of Center resources as well as strategically plan for future expansion and opportunities. The committee is comprised of a representative appointed from each college and/or program. The committee is chaired by the Center Director.

Name Department
Jacqueline Spiegel, MS, PA-C, DFAAPA, (Chair) Clinical Skills and Simulation Center
William Moran, D.O. Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine
John Gialousakis, O.D., FAAO Chicago College of Optometry
Perry Marshall, D.O. Postdoctoral Education
Kevin Van Kanegan, D.D.S. College of Dental Medicine - Illinois
Jennifer D'Souza, PharmD, CDE, BC-ADM Chicago College of Pharmacy
Alyson L. Smith, MS, PA-C Physician Assistant - CHS
Susanne Higgins, MHS, OT, OTR/L  Occupational Therapy - CHS
Patricia Gibbons, D.H.S., CCC-SLP Speech Language Pathology - CHS
Christian Evans, M.S., PT, Ph.D. Physical Therapy - CHS
Ann Sauer, Ph.D., ABPP Clinical Psychology - CHS
Mary Hendershott, B.A. Clinical Skills and Simulation Center
Matthew Giova, PMP, CHSOS Clinical Skills and Simulation Center

Join our

Apply Today

Visit our

Take Tour

Support the

Donate to our future