Midwestern University Appoints Michael Kamradt to Board of Trustees

Home / About / MWU Now / News / Midwestern University Appoints Michael Kamradt to Board of Trustees
March 06, 2018 | Midwestern University

Michael P. Kamradt

Kathleen H. Goeppinger, Ph.D., Midwestern University President and Chief Executive Officer, is pleased to announce that Michael P. Kamradt has been appointed to the Midwestern University Board of Trustees.

An investment manager with more than 35 years of experience in the financial markets, including leadership positions in asset management, sales, trading, research, consulting, and product development, Mr. Kamradt will bring his extensive business expertise and leadership to his service on the Board of Trustees.

Currently, Mr. Kamradt is an Executive Director at the CME Group (Chicago Mercantile Exchange/Chicago Board of Trade), the world's leading and most diverse derivatives marketplace. He is responsible for the international markets team and for leading the growth efforts of CME Group's exchange traded products with Central Banks.

Prior to joining the CME Group, Mr. Kamradt was the Chief Investment Officer at a large asset management firm where he was responsible for overseeing portfolio management and trading.  Mr. Kamradt worked for 20 years at the McDonnell Investment Management, LLC/Van Kampen Asset Management group serving as their Chief Investment Officer. His previous appointments include tenures as Vice President for J.P. Morgan, Senior Marketing Manager for the Chicago Board of Trade, and Vice President of Continental Bank.

Mr. Kamradt is a graduate of Western Illinois University and earned a Master of Business Administration (M.B.A.) degree in Finance from the University of Chicago. In addition, he is a current member of the Board of Directors for Ingalls Memorial Hospital, in Harvey, Illinois.

As a member of the Board of Trustees, Mr. Kamradt will help uphold Midwestern University's mission to maintain the highest standards of academic excellence and will participate in the governance of the private not-for-profit graduate university offering degrees in the health sciences with 11 colleges and two campuses.